nomadshares.blogg.se

Microsoft money for macbook
Microsoft money for macbook








  1. MICROSOFT MONEY FOR MACBOOK INSTALL
  2. MICROSOFT MONEY FOR MACBOOK PATCH
  3. MICROSOFT MONEY FOR MACBOOK SOFTWARE
  4. MICROSOFT MONEY FOR MACBOOK PLUS

If there is something wrong, the log files may help. Click on “Test Run” and watch the magic happen! Verify that Microsoft Money appears in all its glory.UPDATE: Thanks to David Silver, who pointed out that you can download IE6 from: Note that you may need to download IE6 from instead of the specified location, and rename the exe file to msie60.exe before you move to wine tricks\ie6 folder. Copy what you just downloaded to this folder. Create a folder called “msxml3” if it does not exist if it does, enter.

microsoft money for macbook

Create a folder called “winetricks” if it does not exist if it does, enter it. To get there, from Finder, select Go > Go to Folder, and enter “~/.cache”.

  • If you are instructed to download the msxml file, then you’ll also be told tomove it to the “/Users/Account/.cache/winetricks/msxml3” folder.
  • Click the “Run” button on the right-middle of the dialog.
  • Click on the checkbox labeled “MS XML Core Services 3.0″.
  • Expand the “dlls” control, so you see the actual package names.
  • Enter “msxml3″ into the “Search for packages” edit box.
  • The UI for this is a bit confusing, so follow along here:

    MICROSOFT MONEY FOR MACBOOK INSTALL

    Within Winetricks, you’ll need to install the following two components into your Wineskin: msxml3 (MS XML Core Services 3.0) and ie6 (good old Internet Explorer 6).

  • Click on “Advanced Options”, then Tools > Winetricks.
  • Click “Set Screen Options”, and turn OFF “Decorate Windows”.
  • When prompted for the Windows executable, point to “/Program Files/Microsoft Money Plus/MNYCoreFiles/msmoney.exe”

    MICROSOFT MONEY FOR MACBOOK SOFTWARE

    This will install the software into your Wineskin app.

  • Click “Install Software”, and point to the Microsoft Money installer.
  • Now run your “Microsoft Money” application to launch the Wineskin settings dialog.
  • Name the application “Microsoft Money” and click OK.
  • Install a Wine Engine - I used WS9Wine1.7.30 - and click “Create New Blank Wrapper”.

    MICROSOFT MONEY FOR MACBOOK PLUS

    Download Microsoft Money Plus Sunset Deluxe. So, for the record, here are the steps and settings I used. Even the startup splash screen music and sound effects worked! Printing reports works on my OS X default printer. This time, I’m on OS X Yosemite and wanted to try using Wineskin: a relatively new project that lets you easily package Windows applications with Wine libraries and make it look like any other application on your Mac.Īnd it is perfect.

    microsoft money for macbook

    Now, fast forward to 2014, and I found myself again trying to improve how I use Microsoft Money within OS X. Much more heavy weight then I really wanted to, but at least I was able to keep using my favorite financial record keeping program. Finally, I ended up using VMWare and Windows on a Bootcamp partition. I tried to get it working with Wine and Crossover, but there were too many graphical and stability issues. Then about three years ago I switched to a Mac, and found myself struggling to keep using Microsoft Money as the only Windows program I couldn’t easily replace with an OS X equivalent.

    MICROSOFT MONEY FOR MACBOOK PATCH

    (There actually has been one patch released, but I encourage you to read Raymond Chen’s version of the patch, because it scores some serious cool geek points.) 🙂įortunately, Microsoft released a free version of Microsoft Money Plus that continues to work in all modern versions of Windows. Of course, having almost two decades worth of data recorded in Money made it very sticky for me, too. I just found its workflow works better for me. I’ve always found Money better than many other alternatives I’ve tried - including the ever-popular Quicken.

    microsoft money for macbook

    I’ve been a user of Microsoft Money since 1995, so I was always a little bit sad when Microsoft sunset support for the application in 2011.










    Microsoft money for macbook